Home > The EU justice and home affairs agencies.

European Union. (2014) The EU justice and home affairs agencies. Luxembourg: Publications Office of the European Union.

PDF (EU justice and home affairs agencies) - Published Version

The European Union has set up a number of decentralised agencies to carry out specific legal, technical or scientific tasks. In the area of justice and home affairs (JHA) there are currently nine agencies spread across different Member States. The JHA agencies established a network, in 2006, to foster bilateral and multilateral cooperation and synergies in areas of common interest (e.g. strategic and operational work, external relations or training). This brochure provides an overview of the missions and tasks of the nine agencies.

Table of contents:
• Introduction p.3
• Frontex p.7
• eu-LISA p.9
• EASO p.11
• EIGE p.13
• EMCDDA p.15
• CEPOL p.17
• Europol p.19
• FRA p.20
• Eurojust p.22

Date:June 2014
Pages:28 p.
Publisher:Publications Office of the European Union
Corporate Creators:European Union
Place of Publication:Luxembourg
Accession Number:HRB (Electronic Only)
Subjects:MM-MO Crime and law > Organised crime
MM-MO Crime and law > Crime prevention
MM-MO Crime and law > Justice system > Law enforcement agency
VA Geographic area > Europe

Repository Staff Only: item control page